Inspirational Links

I am feeling so much better today than I have in months! I have more energy, more inspiration, and more positive vibes than I have felt in a long, long time. I have been doing a lot of reading and portfolio browsing in the last couple of weeks to get a better feel of the pulse of the art world, if you will. I have been so inspired and rejuvenated by all of the wonderful art I am seeing! I’m doing a lot more sketching and exploring with my own artwork and can’t wait to start my first watercolor in… well, forever! I’m so happy that I’m starting to feel like myself again. I can feel myself getting interested in my new piece more and more each day – and that hasn’t happened in a long time. Giving myself the permission to be happy and to let my art grow has released so much pressure and negative energy from me. It may have taken me a month this new year to get things settled and to build up my courage, but this is just the beginning of better things to come.

I have been looking at some of my favorite artists:

And I have been reading some very interesting books and magazines:

I hope you can find some inspiration and positive energy from these artists and publications, too!

Aside

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

