Today

My grandmother sent me a postcard with this poem on it a long time ago. It now holds a special place on my wall of inspiration – not only because of its meaning, but because it came from someone I hold so dear to my heart.

TODAY

This is the beginning of a new day.
God has given me this day to use as I will.

I can waste it – or use it for good.
But what I do today is important
because
I am exchanging a day of my life for it.

When tomorrow comes,
This day will be gone forever.
Leaving in its place
Something that I have traded for it.

I want it to be gain and not loss;
Good and not evil;
Success and not failure;
In order that I shall not regret
The price that I have paid for it.

– Author Unknown

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

