Star Wars, baby!

Jason and I went to the special event “An Evening with Kevin Smith” at the Star Wars Celebration VI in Orlando on Thursday. I had really wanted to go to SWCVI and meet some of my favorite Star Wars artists, but unfortunately finances didn’t add up, so we just went to the special event. Other than the parking disaster (the event started at 7pm and the trams were closed by then – so we had to walk from parking to the concourse, which was about 3/4 of a mile each way), the event was GREAT! I think Kevin Smith is hilarious and a great creative mind. He had so much to say and it was all inspiring and funny. Jason and I are both huge Star Wars geeks, so that just made it even better!

Anyhoo, I thought I would show off some of the Star Wars alphabet illustrations I have been working on since my long blog break from February to August. I promise I haven’t been stuck in a hole somewhere! I have several different plates I am spinning all at once, but it keeps any one thing from getting stale, I think.

Image

Image

Not the best photos, but they’re all I have at the moment. Happy painting!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

